Go here! No, don’t go here!

I took a photo yesterday, on my Android phone. Google Plus Instant Upload pushed it up to Picasa for me. This seems to have triggered an email notification.

Not the warning: “Content has been removed for a violation of terms of service”. This concerns me – I don’t think anything I’ve uploaded should violate the terms of service. There doesn’t seem to be any way to discover what content was removed, or from where, or what terms of service it violated – just a “Give Feedback” link.

That link takes me to https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups#!forum/gmail-labs-help-media-previews – which tells me right at the top that this isn’t where I want to be.

Good job, Google!

Leave a Reply